top of page

Intensive Aerial Yoga Retreat

Fly high -  Dive in!

RETREAT

03.06. - 09.06.2024

In this retreat, which is unique on Corfu, we will embark on an intensive Aerial yoga journey and experience yoga in a whole new way - you will be surprised how much the cloth allows you! Fly high...  In these Aerial units, the focus is on our solar energy. We will incorporate elements of classic Hatha Yoga, acrobatics, Pilates and partner yoga into our classes. With the help of gravity, many exercises (asanas) from classic, floor-based yoga can be experienced in a completely new way and mastered more easily, so that even inexperienced flyers can enjoy their beneficial effects. Your body is carried by the aerial cloth and wrapped in a cocoon, giving you a feeling of lightness, security and weightlessness. A swinging being in the air that feels like flying! - Dive in! The lunar energy is the focus of our Aerial Relax sessions. In this variation, the sling hangs low to the ground, so that the body partially rests halfway in the sling, while the rest of the body remains in constant contact with the ground. With slow and gentle movements, the otherwise rather difficult to access ligaments are controlled directly at the base. This newly stimulated flow of energy releases even deep-seated tension and energetic blockages in the muscle and connective tissue. Joints and spine get a completely new freedom of movement. At the end of this week you will leave your island with a newfound ease and deep relaxation!

This is included in the base price*:

YOGA VOLA Logo

7 aerial units with different topics.

YOGA VOLA Logo

1 dinner together and a surprise.

YOGA VOLA logo

Drinks, snacks and our YOGA VOLA geodome are available during the retreat.

The retreat is limited to 10 participants and is aimed at adults with or without prior knowledge of (Aerial) Yoga.

Your vacation, expression of your individuality.

You can also combine the basic retreat with a selection of our optional activities to create your very own, individual and unique retreat.

Sunset Corfu

That is not included in the price:

YOGA VOLA Logo

Accommodation: All participants are responsible for booking their own accommodation. For example, there are a few 2-4 person apartments (mostly with sea views) in the Palmenhaus, an accommodation directly on the YOGA VOLA property. We are happy to provide information about other accommodations near the training location and put you in direct contact with the landlords. Just talk to us.

We have a range of selected accommodation in various price categories on our list. If you have any special requests (e.g. traveling with family, higher price range, as cheap as possible, with pool, etc.) or would like more detailed information, please contact us. We will send you a suitable offer and will be happy to put you in touch with the accommodation.

 

For example, there are a few 2-4 person apartments (mostly with sea view) in the Angel Studios, an accommodation directly on the property on which the YOGA VOLA geodome is located.

 

Price overview:

in a shared 4-person apartment with bathroom, kitchen, balcony, air conditioning and WiFi

for one person in a studio with bathroom, double bed, kitchen, balcony, plan

YOGA VOLA Logo

Food: All participants are generally responsible for their own food.The accommodations always have oneKitchen or cooking facilities. 

 

It is optionally possible to book breakfast externally on site. We are also happy to provide information about nearby shopping opportunities or help you choose a restaurant. InThere are many nice restaurants in the area for every budget.

YOGA VOLA Logo

Shuttle service from the airport: Upon request, we will be happy to provide you with contact for a shuttle bus or a private taxi from the airport to the bay. The journey takes approximately 1 hour.

bottom of page

top of page

Intensives Aerial Yoga Retreat


Fliege hoch -  Tauche ein!

03.06. - 09.06.2024. 

In diesem, auf Korfu bisher einmaligen, Retreat gehen wir auf eine intensive Aerial Yoga Reise und werden Yoga auf eine ganz neue Art erleben - du wirst überrascht sein, wie viel dir das Tuch ermöglicht! Fliege hoch...  In diesen Aerial Einheiten liegt der Schwerpunkt in unserer Sonnenenergie. Wir werden Elemente des klassischen Hatha Yoga, der Akrobatik, des Pilates und des Partner Yoga in unsere Stunden einfließen lassen. Mit Hilfe der Schwerkraft lassen sich viele Übungen (Asanas) aus dem klassischen, bodenbehafteten Yoga ganz neu erleben und leichter erarbeiten, so dass auch unerfahrene Flieger in den Genuss ihrer wohltuenden Wirkung kommen können. Dein Körper wird von dem Aerial Tuch getragen und wie in einen Kokon eingehüllt, wodurch du ein Gefühl von Leichtigkeit, Geborgenheit und Schwerelosigkeit erfährst. Ein schwingendes in der Luft sein, das sich wie Fliegen anfühlt! - Tauche ein! Die Mondenergie ist der Schwerpunkt in unseren Aerial Relax Einheiten. Bei dieser Variante hängt das Tuch tief am Boden, so dass der Körper teilweise zur Hälfte im Tuch ruht, während der Rest des Körpers in ständigem Bodenkontakt bleibt. Mit langsamen und sanften Bewegungen werden die sonst eher schwer zugänglichen Bänder direkt am Ansatz angesteuert. Dieser neu angeregte Energiefluss löst selbst tief sitzende Verspannungen und energetische Blockaden im Muskel- und Bindegewebe. Gelenke und Wirbelsäule bekommen dadurch einen völlig neuen Bewegungsfreiraum. Am Ende dieser Woche werdet ihr dir Insel mit einer neu gewonnenen Leichtigkeit und tiefen Entspannung verlassen!

Das ist im Basispreis* enthalten:

YOGA VOLA Logo

7 Aerialeinheiten mit verschiedenen Themenschwerpunkten.

YOGA VOLA Logo

1 gemeinsames Abendessen und eine Überraschung.

YOGA VOLA Logo

Während des Retreats stehen Getränke, Snacks und unser YOGA VOLA Geodome zur Verfügung.

Das Retreat ist auf eine Teilnehmerzahl von 10 Personen begrenzt und richtet sich an Erwachsene mit oder ohne Vorkenntnisse im (Aerial) Yoga.

Lust auf Wandern, eine Massage, eine Bootsfahrt oder Aerial Yoga direkt am Strand?

 

Du kannst das Basisretreat mit einer unserer angebotenen optionalen Aktivitäten kombinieren und so dein ganz eigenes, individuelles und einmaliges Retreat erstellen.

Sonnenuntergang Kofru

Das ist nicht im Basispreis enthalten:

YOGA VOLA Logo

Unterkunft: Die Buchung eurer Unterkunft erfolgt extern direkt beim Anbieter.

Wir haben eine Reihe ausgewählter Unterkünfte in verschiedenen Preisklassen auf unserer Liste. Wenn du besondere Wünsche (zB Anreise mit Familie, gehobene Preisklasse, so günstig wie möglich, mit Pool etc.) hast oder detailliertere Informationen wünscht, sprich uns gerne an. Wir schicken dir ein passendes Angebot und stellen gerne den Kontakt zur Unterkunft her.

Es bieten sich beispielsweise einige wenige 2-4 Personen Apartments (größtenteils mit Meerblick) in den Angel Studios, einer Unterkunft direkt auf dem Grundstück, auf dem der Geodome von YOGA VOLA steht, an. 

Preisübersicht Juni:

im geteilten 4- Personenappartment mit Bad, Küche,Balkon, Klimaanlage und Wlan

für eine Person im Studio mit Bad, Doppelbett, Küche, Balkon, Plan

YOGA VOLA Logo

Verpflegung: Für die Verpflegung sind alle Teilnehmer:innen grundsätzlich selbst verantwortlich.Die Unterkünfte verfügen stets über eine Küche bzw. Kochmöglichkeit. 

 

Optional besteht vor Ort die Möglichkeit ein Frühstück extern zu buchen. Wir geben auch gerne Informationen über die nahe gelegenen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten oder helfen bei der Auswahl eines Restaurants. In der Umgebung gibt es viele nette Restaurants für jedes Budget.

YOGA VOLA Logo

Shuttle Service vom Flughafen: Auf Anfrage geben wir euch gerne den Kontakt zu einem Shuttlebus oder einem privaten Taxi vom Flughafen zur Bucht. Die Fahrt dauert etwa 1 Stunde.

bottom of page